New Sundowner tournaments

New Sundowner tournaments

Our newly shaped weekly sundowner tournaments are here, the perfect way to get you into the right mood after a hard day’s work!

Don't miss your chance to get your share of the guaranteed prize money of $1,000 not only once, but twice a day, Mondays to Saturdays.

Not only named after the two most prestigious cities on the East- and the West coasts but also connected to them via our new starting times: The NEW YORK SUNDOWNER tournaments start at 8:05pm Eastern, followed by our LOS ANGELES SUNDOWNER starting at 10:05pm Eastern (07:05pm Pacific).

Players can buy-in for only $16.50 and receive 3,000 starting chips with 10min blind levels, rebuys and add-on available.

Tournament details:

NEW YORK SUNDOWNER
$1,000 GTD

Texas Hold’em NL
running Monday to Saturday
starting time: 8:05pm Eastern
buy-in + fee: $15 + $1.50

LOS ANGELES SUNDOWNER
$1,000 GTD

Texas Hold’em NL
running Monday to Saturday
starting time: 10:05pm Eastern
buy-in + fee: $15 + $1.50

International starting times:
NY Sundowner: Tuesday to Sunday at 2:05am CEST / Tuesday to Sunday at 10:05am AEST
LA Sundowner: Tuesday to Sunday at 4:05am CEST / Tuesday to Sunday at 12:05pm AEST

How can I take part?

Visit our tournament lobby by opening the download version of your poker client or start our instant play poker app. Choose which tournament you want to play and buy-in directly to our NEW YORK or LOS ANGELES Sundowner tournaments for only $16.50.

And to top off a great poker week you shouldn't miss out on playing our special SUNDAY SUNDOWNER with $4,500 GTD!


Why New York and Los Angeles?


The City of New York, often called New York City or simply New York, is the biggest city in the United States. With an estimated 2017 population of 8,622,698 distributed over a land area of about 302.6 square miles, New York City is also the most densely populated major city in the United States. A global power city, New York City has been described as the cultural, financial, and media capital of the world, and exerts a significant impact upon commerce, entertainment, research, technology, education, politics, tourism, and sports. The city's fast pace defines the term New York minute.

The City of Los Angeles  is the second-most populous city in the United States, after New York City. With a population estimated at 3.98 million, Los Angeles is the largest city in the state of California and the cultural, financial, and commercial center of Southern California. Nicknamed the "City of Angels" partly because of its name's Spanish meaning, Los Angeles is known for its Mediterranean climate, ethnic diversity, and sprawling metropolis. The city is also one of the most substantial economic engines, with a diverse economy in a broad range of professional and cultural fields. Los Angeles is also famous as the home of Hollywood, a major center of the world entertainment industry.